UAAP 74 opening ceremony video highlights

Ateneo de Manila is the designated host for this year’s 74th Season of the UAAP. For the first time, the UAAP thought of doing an Olympic-style ceremony during its opening last Saturday (July 9, 2011) at the Marikina Sports Park. Olsen Racela did the honors of lighting the cauldron to signal the start of UAAP 74. Despite the heavy rain, the athletes from all 15 sports disciplines from the different universities paraded around the track oval.

If you missed this, then here are some video highlights from the Olympic-style UAAP Season 74 Opening Ceremony I found on YouTube:

The UAAP Beach Volleyball event will start this first semester on August 27 at the University of the East-Caloocan volleyball sand courts. FEU and Adamson are the defending beach volleyball champions in the men’s and women’s divisions respectively.

As in previous years, the UAAP Indoor Volleyball event is scheduled to kick off at the second semester sometime this November. UST is the defending champs for the men’s division while De La Salle University holds the title for the women’s division.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Posted by

Filed under: UAAP Volleyball


Tags: , ,

Views: 3,861 views

Comments are closed.